IBC homefiller

Business relations

Ensuring biosafety in research

The University of Minnesota's Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) reviews research involving rDNA, infectious agents and biological toxins. The committee also approves practices and procedures that aim to prevent biosafety hazards across campus, in the environment and for the general public.

Learn more about the IBC

Forms

Access the IBC application system and get guidance on your submissions.

Learn more

Training

Learn about training requirements, update your record and find related resources.

Learn more

Meetings and Submission Deadlines

Date

Monday, Sep 15, 2014
Monday, Oct 20, 2014
Monday, Nov 17, 2014
Monday, Dec 15, 2014
Monday, Jan 26, 2015
Monday, Feb 16, 2015
Monday, Mar 16, 2015

Submission Deadline

Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014
Wednesday, Oct 01, 2014
Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014
Wednesday, Nov 26, 2014
Wednesday, Jan 07, 2015
Wednesday, Jan 28, 2015
Wednesday, Feb 25, 2015


News & information

All new and three year renewal IBC applications must be submitted using eProtocol


OVPR launches new site to explore the impact of research on our world:

Inquiry: Exploring university research