University of Minnesota
Office of the Vice President for Research
http://www.researchumn.edu
612-625-3394

Office of the Vice President for Research : University of MinnesotaOffice of the Vice President for Research : University of Minnesota


Staff directory

OVPR is centrally housed in Johnston Hall on the East Bank campus. Our units and programs are located throughout the Twin Cites campus.

Listed below are the administrative staff serving the central office of the Vice President for Research. Visit our units pages for additional staff or download our organizational chart.


Allen Levine
Interim Vice President for Research
612-624-5054
aslevine@umn.edu

420 Johnston Hall
101 Pleasant St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Main: 612-625-3394
Fax: 612-626-7431

Kevin Coss
Writer and Public Relations Associate
612-625-1453
coss@umn.edu

Kristin Charles
Lead Accountant
612-624-0664
char0183@umn.edu

Troy Christiansen
Human Resources / Payroll Specialist
612-626-6806
chris146@umn.edu

Erin Dennis
Assistant Communications Director
612-625-1515
edennis@umn.edu

Rosalie Dionne
Website Content Manager
612-626-7552
ovpr-web@umn.edu

Megan Ferden
Human Resources
612-624-7921
suth0059@umn.edu

Cole Flander
Student Voucher Specialist
612-624-4684
fland080@umn.edu

Dan Gilchrist
Communications Director
612-624-2609
dang@umn.edu

Nicole Herbenson
Principal Office & Admin. Specialist
612-625-4926
herbe074@umn.edu

Thanh Ho
Procurement Specialist
612-624-4434
hoxxx013@umn.edu

Robyn Kennedy
Internal Grants Specialist
612-624-2640
kenne370@umn.edu

Meher Khan
Communications Associate
612-625-7620
khanx091@umn.edu

Carol Krafthefer
Human Resources/Payroll
612-625-8385
kraft001@umn.edu

Frances Lawrenz
Associate Vice President for Research
612-625-2046
lawrenz@umn.edu

Cindy Lawson
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
612-624-5054
clawson@umn.edu

Tracy McCall
Accountant
612-626-7675
mcca0540@umn.edu

Rachel Muntean
Executive Accounts Specialist
612-624-0413
munte002@umn.edu

Claudia Neuhauser
Associate Vice President for Research
612-625-9258
neuha001@umn.edu

Julie Parker
Senior Accountant & Cluster Director
612-625-6686
parke052@umn.edu

Annakarina Rincon
Student Admin Support
612-624-4684
rinco014@umn.edu

Holly Santiago
Website Project Manager
612-624-7872
hsantiag@umn.edu

Kathy Schneekloth
Principal Office & Administrative Specialist
612-626-0374
kschneek@umn.edu

Franklin Tolbert
Principal Office & Administrative Specialist
612-625-7857
ftolbert@umn.edu

Lisa Warren
Assistant Vice President
612-625-2042
carls044@umn.edu